I fell in love with life again!

There are many stories out there, stories that can be told, stories that can inspire people, there are stories that are funny or stories that are motivating people or simply are beautiful, but there are also stories that can’t be told, because it is impossible to express in words their significance! You keep it in your soul and treasure it!

I was planning to write a story about my race and about me, but in this short trip to the absolutely wonderful countryside village at 1000 m altitude in the Carpathian mountains, I’ve learned that there are so much more interesting things to talk and think about!

Moeciu race, beautiful mountains
Moeciu race, beautiful mountains

All I can say is that I FELL IN LOVE with the world again, I hopelessly fell in love with life, and I fell in love with the wonderful mountains, but most of all I fell in love with the people, the people that so beautifully live there, or people that just came for the race, with every single person that I met, with every single runner, spectator, volunteer, organizer, winner or not winner, fast or slow, old or young, because they were so beautiful!

ecomarathon race start

It was such a different world up there, magical, surreal, where the sky seems ready to fall on your head at any time, where people are still going to their garden for the food and not to the supermarket, a world where people are looking to the sky for weather forecast and not on the internet, a world where people are still connected to the nature and to each other. Like this old lady that lives on the mountain and every year she comes out at her gate to give runners a fresh glass of water from her garden spring!

And so the race was not anymore about winning or losing or not even so much about running! It was life itself and I had to surrender to its absolute, irrevocable beauty!
me race

And I remember very well how a few days before this race feeling tired I was asking myself why am I doing this for!!! Ohhh dear God, did I find out again, what is running giving me?!!!!
I experienced it again maybe at a greater length and deeper in my heart than ever before! Every time I go to a race I feel like I am taken out of my world and thrown into this crowd of people where I feel love, and beauty and magic!
And it will never cease to amaze me how a simple thing like running can change the world and the perspective so much, and especially when happens so close to the sky, yes maybe because we were closer to the sky things started to seem miracles! And people angels, like in the stories we loved to hear when we were kids!

So running is so much more than moving faster than walking, running is a place where you can go and find a better you, it is a place where you can go and find a better world, it is a place where magic happens!
animals

Thanks Gabriela Cuzepan for some of the photos!

79 thoughts on “I fell in love with life again!

Leave a comment