Fun girls run faster!

I was training the other day for this important (for me) trail race I have this Saturday …

I was running a difficult hill, after a week of running and running, and running, uphill mostly, and I was honestly feeling whipped like a speckled pup, like I was in a tumbling machine and I was spinning around ready to come to pieces, and I asked myself …why am I doing this, why am I putting myself through this?

Well I hope I will find the reasons again this Saturday! At least I know the suroundings will be amazing!

moeciu ecmarathon

But meanwhile I was trying to make fun of myself and read some funny stuff about running to cheer me up!

This is some of what I found:

Back of running t-shirt:

“If you see me collapse, please hit ‘Pause’ on my Garmin.”

“Born to run. Forced to work.”

“Like my shirt? After the race, I’ll let you read the front.”

“Looks can be deceiving; our workouts are a lot longer than our shorts.”

“If found on ground, please drag to finish line.”

“I thought they said ‘Rum’!”

“Does this shirt make my butt look fast?”

“Pain now…beer later”

“Don’t pass me….I’m not in your age group”

“One more mile and the cake is history.”

“If you can read this, I’m just warming up.”

run-run-runner-the-edge

Have to admitt I already feel better, and ready for the hills again!

40 thoughts on “Fun girls run faster!

  1. Kaela Moore says:

    Love those shirts! I’m going to have to find some.
    I felt the same way today, like I was about to die or my legs were going to fly off. Reminding myself of how far I’ve come helps. Also, how great I feel when I’m done. I wish every day was an “easy” day! Ha.
    Looks like your run will be beautiful! Enjoy it!

  2. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Remarkable post .More marathons been won by women than by men.Thank you for liking my post.( We all alike) Have a beautiful day.jalaal

  3. EagleAye says:

    That’s some pretty hilarious stuff. I liked, “If you can read this, I’m just warming up” the best. That’s pretty badass. Good luck on your upcoming run!

  4. imarunner2012 says:

    Love those shirts. I’ve seen a lot of them before. I also love the “pause my Garmin”. My God, I may be dieing but let’s not screw up my time! LOL.
    Are you running in Switzerland? Those photos looked like the Alps.

  5. cadashworth says:

    Good luck with your run! The scenery looks awesome.
    My brother’s a very serious runner. Hearing what he goes through, I can relate and I love the T-shirt slogans by the way!

  6. Charron's Chatter says:

    Favorite: does this shirt make my butt run fast..hehe. All of ’em are great, and I really enjoyed the interpretations meme. I am soo that chick racing on the track!! (but not really) I just got back from a 5 miler (where i top out, anymore) what a great run/day/life–I did some hills–you can, too! I bet you’ll clock your alltime best time!! i can’t wait to read about it–and pictures, please!! Go knock ’em flat…:)

Leave a comment